Providing Herbal Products for Animals since 2002

 

Molly's Herbals will be closed Dec. 1 - Dec 13.

Molly's Herbals will be closed Dec. 1 - Dec 13.

You can still place orders during this time.
Orders will be filled in the order they were received, as soon as I return.

Thank you for your understanding,
Molly 

sort by:

Reviews

Herbal Worm Formula Kit
Price: $21.25
  • Average Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
(5 out of 5 with 17 votes)
Product Description:
This complete system for ALL ANIMALS contains the two following herbal mixtures:

1) Formula #1 Wormwood Combination: Molly's own special & unique blend of 4 herbs including Wormwood & Black Walnut. Used in conjunction with Formula #2 Herbal Weekly Worm Formula & Tonic

2) Formula #2: Weekly Worm Formula & Tonic: Molly's own special & unique blend of of 6 herbals... does not contain Wormwood. Used in conjunction with Formula #1 Wormwood Combination

When used as recommend, this system CAN be safely used on pregnant and lactating animals.

Click here for more detailed information on herbal wormers and the use of these formulas.

My Worm Formulas meet the National Organic Standards for use for animals.
The NOFA-NY Certified Organic LLC has determined that both my Worm Formulas meet the National Organic Standards for use for animal health. My formulas have passed certificaion in CA (CCOF)..
My formulas have also been approved for organic use in Canada by the Canadian Organic Regime (COR).


The Kit contains:

  • 1/2 Pound Bag of Formula #1    (~38 Tbls)
  • 1 Pound Bag of Formula #2       (~75 Tbls)
  • instructions and record charts

Packaged by weight not volume:
 

 

--> SPECIAL FLAT RATE SHIPPING OFFERS -   US only
Click the links below to go to the special order pages.  
You will not get the special shipping price unless you order through the special offer page.

 


More Detail

Major change, fast!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Elisa (KY) - August 2nd 2017
I have two rescue goats that have never looked great--nappy coats and white eyelids, even with good browsing, and regular conventional deworming. They both gave birth this spring, and that really took a toll on them. I started them on your worming formula three weeks ago, and gave the Nubian (the worse of the two) five days of the immune system booster, and I cannot believe the change! Coats are starting to lay flat and show some shine, but the really big difference is their eyes. Both ladies have bright reddish-pink eyelids, and even their gums look a bit more pink. I'm so glad to get to start the kids of right with this formula, and finally feel some hope about getting the moms truly healthy. Yay! Only one, a mom, will eat the dose balls on her own so far, but when I pop them in the back of the other's mouths, they eat it up pretty well, not gagging and spitting like they did with the chemical dewormer.
Run, do not walk, to get these wormer formulas!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Spanky And Jelly Bean (VT) - February 26th 2017
I have been using the formulas since I got my Nigerian Dwarf babies. They are a year old now. All their fecals have been negative for worm problems. My vet raises goats commercially and she wanted to know how I am able to accomplish this. Of course I told her about Molly's. I have referred other goat keepers who are getting the same results even with much larger numbers of goats.

At first I offered the formula to the kids in a bowl mixed with their feed. No dice. So I mixed it with water and drenched them with a needless syringe. Down the hatch and they were licking their lips. Hmmmm.

Next dose I offered on their feed again and they licked the bowls clean. They do this with both formulas.

When I dosed one of my babies the first time, a whole bunch of tiny white, twisting little worms came out on his stool. Gross pin worms! Dang, the formula worked within a hour, cleaned him out and we have never seen them again!

< [...read more]
WOW! Gotta love this stuff!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tamara (GA) - August 28th 2016
This stuff is amazing! When I first started using it, I used it weekly as recommended. I only have a few goats, so I now use it just when I notice a problem w/ my babies. It isn't very often needed, still when it is I am able to see results immediately. I am so very pleased.
Best dewormer out there!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Miah (Brisbane, Australia) - July 14th 2016
I have been using this herbal de-wormer for several months now and it's absolutely fantastic! I started using it in January-December, which is Summer here in Australia, so worms were a big problem at the time. I had a 1.5 year old doe and her 2 month old kid (miniature goats).

Every two months the dreaded day would come: de-worming day. It was such a pain! I had one of my sisters hold the goat in place (we had no milk stand to use, unfortunately), while I had to open up her mouth and insert the chemical wormer. I remember it being frustrating, messy and just saddening. It wasn't possible to give the de-wormer in one big go because it was really pasty. The poor doe would cry out for help and it just broke my heart.

I grew tired of doing this and after some research, I stumbled upon Molly's website. Many people claimed that the Herbal wormer worked wonders, so I was willing to give it a shot. I ordered it and it took about two weeks to arrive. No broken pack [...read more]
Effective? Yes.
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Serabee (Bruce xing, MI) - May 11th 2016
I had a friend and mentor recommend this product to me in passing. After looking into it I felt that an herbal wormer was much more in line with my philosophy than chemical wormers available, so I started using it. lackadaisically. I had a doe kid with twins 2 years ago and shortly thereafter I noticed she had heavy worms in her droppings. I immediately dosed her with wormer1 and have been using the weekly wormer formula (heavy on the recommended dose of wormer 2 and wormer 1 "when I think of it" or probably every 3 months - (I find I'm good with an "EVERY SUNDAY" wormer schedule but not as much for longer periods! regardless, not a worm to be found in the past 2 years. My micro-herd of 4+ goats has wintered on the same dry lot for the past 2 winters and are healthier than ever before this spring. Thanks Molly! I have also been very pleased with the Mastitis Salve. It has successfully treated 2 cases of minor inflammation and blood specks in the milk before [...read more]
Pawnee
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pawnee (VA) - December 15th 2015
Love this product. Been using it for several years now, for goats, cats, dogs, and on my horse as well. Thanks Molly!
Herbal wormer Combo
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dawn J. (Twin Falls, Idaho) - April 7th 2014
I had 4 pygmy goats. I recently had a doe pregnant and i took a fecal to the vet to have her parasite load tested prior to birth. She had NOT 1 WORM, only a tiny amount of cocci eggs (12 to be specific) which is a normal thing. The vet told me coccidosis occurs when you can no longer count them and that 12 eggs was nothing, that they carry a certain amt. always, it is when they multiply out of control that the disease sets in.. But no other species of worms exist in her. I have been using this for a year now and i can promise you it works! I feed it to my goats from a plastic spoon after i mix it with water. i trained them to do this and they are pros now. My neighbor turned me on to mollys and i been buying it from her when she ordered multiple packages. This stuff really works! i mix 1/4 tsp of Diatomaceous earth in with it as i read herbal wormer does not kill worms it makes them come out, well i want them dead before they hit the ground, so that compliments this wormer. It also a [...read more]
Works great
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Vanne Mocilac (Pipestone, MT) - September 1st 2012
I take yearly fecal samples to our vet and he has not thought our goats ever needed chemical worming yet (4 years). SO this works great. I mix it with equal amount of brown sugar and put it in bowl with their commercial goat feed. Everyone licks the bowl to get the last little bit of powder! I try to worm every Sunday eve so it's regular. I tie each goat to rail so I know they get their own dose.
herbal worm formula
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Mjlevo (carmel, indiana) - April 24th 2012
we just started the herbal wormer formula and have discovered a great way to administer! our goats would not eat it mixed with their feed so i used molly's dog treat recipe for the goats since molasses and honey are sticky and messy. i mix up a dose in my food processor with one tablespoon herbal wormer #1, 2 tablespoons natural peanut butter, and one tablespoon quick oats. all ofnthe herbs stick to the penut butter, not the bowl...

my goats love it! knock me down just trying to get one!
i am going to come up with a formulation to mix several doses at a time, still need to figure out the best way to divide the mixture into even quantities.
just started so don't really know how well it will work on the worms, but very hopeful as i prefer not to use chemical wormers!
Absolutely Awesome!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rhonda (Demotte, IN) - January 30th 2011
Thank you, thank you Molly! I am so grateful for you and your products. I firmly believe they saved my goat's life. Last summer my best Alpine milker went down quickly. We had been using a chemical wormer safe for lactating animals, but the day we walked in the barn and she couldn't get up, we knew she was in trouble. She had been losing weight, her fur getting thin, and her milk was dropping slowly. I had just bought my first microscope, and after following your directions on how to do your own fecal test (and having my results confirmed by the vet), we found she had barber pole worms. (Now we know to check her eye mucous membranes for anemia.) At the time, there was NO pink in her eye membrane indicating severe anemia due to the infestation. We began looking into remedies that would get rid of the stomach worms, but still allow us to consume the milk--not an easy task with chemical wormers. But then we found you and your Herbal Wormer Formula Kit! ALL of our goats are now [...read more]
Herbal Wormers
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ginger (Morgantown, IN) - October 22nd 2010
Thank you for sharing these formulas. We started using the wormers on all of our animals this year. We are really pleased. We have had trouble with some of our kids getting coccidiosis. We tried other products that are formulated to treat it, but had no luck. We started using your wormer formulas and it did the trick. What a blessing!
Cleared up doe's soft stools
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Sass Hill Farm (Kentucky) - June 25th 2010
When I bought my pregnant doe, she had very loose stools: they looked more like a cow's than a goat's. As soon as she kidded, I treated her with the 3-day formula, then gave her formula 2 weekly for a few weeks. I didn't see any improvement right away, so I gave her another 3 day wormwood dose, and by the following day, her stools were normal goat berries and have been since.

Molly, I can't thank you enough for the products you make and the resources you offer. I'm a big fan.
Best Wormer I have used
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Emily (Hickory, NC) - March 19th 2010
I used the herbal wormer on 4 alpines. One of my does is very susceptible to worms. Even with the commercial wormers, she would continue to get worms after a short period. With the herbal wormer, I have no problem with worms.
Thanks so much
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Juli (retired vet tech and herbalist) - December 3rd 2009
I've been making my own herbal wormer for years but with the addition of our goats it costs me more to make than to buy Molly's premixed. The only difference between Molly's and mine is the black walnut and the price. All our animals ... dogs, cats, poultry, rabbit and goats have done wonderfully and have remained parasite free after being on Molly's for 6 months. Molly's is a blessing and makes one less thing for me to have to do or worry about.
Molly's Herbal Wormer
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Ssuz (USA) - September 24th 2009
Works like a charm! You must use it as directed and be faithful, but it really does work. Our goats are sleek and healthy.

Worming them with chemicals, using a needle was oh-so DRAMATIC. The goats would fall over and pretend to die of the pain. The oral chemical wormer was no better. They would run away and fight all the way through the experience.

The dosage balls are yummy treats and the goats gobble them up without even guessing that they are being tricked into taking their wormer!

Thanks, Molly!
Really works!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Reba Davis (MS) - July 5th 2009
We bought our first goats in summer of 2007 and this is the only thing we've used for deworming them. Earlier this year I had to take a young Nigerian Dwarf buck to the vet for a persistent cough, and he did a fecal count - it was less than "normal" for a healthy goat, I think it was 2, which is great of course!

Except for the one trip to the vet for the cough (I think he had been stressed from when we got him and he was taken from his mom in wet cold weather), we have never needed to take a goat to the vet, nor had any signs of sickness.

We have had three does to give birth with all healthy moms and babies. (One just delivered yesterday -a Nigerian who delivered 4 on the 4th!) The first two moms' babies never showed a single sign of colic, and we gave them no other medicine or vaccines other than the herbal worm formula. It is obvious to me that it keeps them healthy by doing more than just getting rid of worms.

My daughter [...read more]
Wormer combo works really well!
  • Rating 5/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gail H (Soquel, CA) - May 22nd 2009
I have been using Molly's wormers for my goats and now my chickens. They have all been worm free for over two years. Many of my goats and chickens are rescues and come to me full of worms and with ragged feathers/coats. Within a few weeks the chickens are fully feathered and the goats have lovely shiny coats.